Theodore Wirth Park, Minneapolis | Child Photo Session | Kai

Kai’s mom was a referral, although I don’t know who from!!  She posted in a Facebook group about wanting photos done, someone commented my name and she went for it.    So although I’ll never know who you are, thank you!

We didn’t realize in chatting that we live quite a ways away from each other, until after we booked the session and started to plan where to meet!  We made it work though, we met in the middle.  I met Kai at a huge nature park in South Minneapolis. The location was AMAZING! The place was huge and it took awhile for us to finally find each other!  I hope I’ll have some clients on the Minneapolis side of the cities again soon so I can make use of that park again!

Kai’s family was very relaxed, fun and excited.  Kai was a little ham the entire time and did so good being patient for us!   we were able to get some 6 month photos of him and get some family photos in as well!

The day was beautiful which was a shock for March!  We had a sunny, 70 degree day to be outside!  We couldn’t have been luckier.  Kids do so much better outside on nice days then they do indoors.

Here’s a few of Kai’s images.  It was VERY hard to select which to share!

IMG_8712IMG_8723IMG_8735IMG_8778IMG_8842IMG_8867IMG_8903IMG_8904

Leave a comment