Leah – First48 session

I had such a blast meeting little Leah for her First48 session!  She was born at United Hospital in St Paul and I was able to meet her and capture her first days on 4/14!  She’s such a little peanut with big beautiful lips and eyes.  I was stunned!

IMG_7058 IMG_7061 IMG_7060IMG_7074-BW IMG_7082
IMG_7097-Edit_edited-1

Her momma used to work with me at my weekend job in  St Paul, so it was great catching up with her again.  Such a sweet family and a precious little girl to add to their mix.

The best part of capturing families is capturing them as they grow and as their story unfolds.  The birth of a new baby is always an exciting time for them.   I love to be the one  to capture precious milestones and memories as they happen of these families.  I love  knowing that these are memories these families will have forever in their home. Someday these images may end up in a scrapbook, a senior year book, a wedding slideshow.   It tickles me to see families reactions to the beautiful images I have captured and to see them framing them, showing off their new precious bundle.

I hope to see little Leah bring her entire family to me so we can do some amazing family photos together!

Leave a Reply

