Londynn and Lydia’s baptism – Event Photography

Although I am a photographer based out of Woodbury Minnesota, generally I have no problem traveling a little distance for a session. This one in particular was exciting for me!  Both babies were photographed by Yours Truly previously! I love returning clients!  Londynn’s journey with me began before she was even born at her mom’s Maternity session and then I did her First48 session here in Woodbury at the hospital,  a week later found myself in St. Paul at her new home for her newborn session.   Lydia was in the hospital for some time following her birth, but when she was released I found myself in Forest Lake, Minnesota for her newborn photos too!    These 2 girls are destined to grow up best friends, and what a wonderful thing that is!

Although my heart lies in photographing families, kids and weddings, this was  a great session for me to break out of the box and do something different!  It was a good experience and a sentimental one too.

I am enjoying photographing the girls as they grow up!  All the different phases of their lives captured and remembered. That’s the best part about returning clients, watching their families grow and age.  I can’t wait for Londynn’s 6 month session on Saturday (keep your eye out for those sneak peeks – they are going to be AWESOME!).

The two girls’ moms are great friends and since both girls were born around the same time, it made sense for the families to come together and baptize the girls together too!  I won’t post ALL the photos because being an event, there are A LOT!  I will however post enough for you to get a feel for what a lovely ceremony it was for all involved.

IMG_0011-Edit_edited-1

IMG_0048-Edit_edited-1

IMG_0057-Edit

IMG_0063-Edit_edited-1

IMG_0128-Edit_edited-1

IMG_0170-Edit_edited-1

IMG_0298-Edit-2

IMG_0028-Edit_edited-1 IMG_0091-Edit_edited-1 IMG_0120-Edit

Leave a Reply

