Spring Lake Park Reserve | Pregnancy Announcement Session | Adam and Katie

My friend Adam and his girlfriend Katie let me in on a little secret!!!   They are expecting their first little one!!!   I’m over the moon excited for them and can’t wait to meet this little peanut!

As soon as they told me about it and asked if I could make their announcement something special, I jumped at the opportunity!  Of course I would!

She had a few ideas but left it all up to me.  I am always a little grateful for that because duplicating images seen online is next to impossible!   I brought with me a few simple props and asked them to bring their ultrasound so we could include it too.

We met at Schaars Bluff just outside of Hastings.  This is a great location for photos and many people request it.  It was a COLD day, I was bundled up and shivering, but these two handled it like champs!  We were out there for quite awhile in the cold, I’m sure they were mostly numb by the time we were done.  But the images turned out so cute and the slideshow announcement they posted on social media was adorable!

Congratulations Adam and Katie!! So excited for you!!

IMG_8216IMG_8220IMG_8256IMG_8259IMG_8284

Leave a Reply

