St Louis Park, MN | Newborn | Elodie

I had the pleasure of meeting Shannon and Josh at the wedding I shot in July. I was thrilled when she contacted me stating that she had her baby girl and wanted newborn/family photos.  I was hesitant however.  I’ve never been able to truly rock newborn sessions, you know the ones with fancy baskets bows and crazy poses.  I love those images, but I just can’t make it happen.  Thats when I had an epiphany for my business.  In all the learning and growing I’ve been doing I’ve discovered that my style is Lifestyle!  Natural engaging poses that are not formal and staged.  So why on earth was I forcing myself into doing formal and staged photos for newborns?   Thankfully, lifestyle is what Shannon wanted for her little girl, it was a perfect fit! From now on, I’ll be focusing on lifestyle images for newborn sessions!
IMG_0616
I really enjoyed this session. Elodie came into a family that already has 2 little boys to watch over her.  Her parents couldn’t be happier to have added a little girl to their bunch.  Elodie is such a sweet little baby and did so well for her photos!  She only fussed when she was hungry,she slept most of the time and still opened her eyes for us for awhile!  She let us move her and pose her in a variety of ways, some newborns just don’t like to be moved around that much!

IMG_0607 copy

For her session, she was 9 days old!   The cool part is that her session happened on her due date!      Here’s a few of my favorites from her session on Sunday!

 

IMG_0640 copyIMG_0666 copyIMG_0668 copyIMG_0719 copyIMG_0787 copyIMG_0868 copy

IMG_1003 copy

Leave a Reply

